Preliminary Thesis Proposal Review Session

Yesterday, we all had the opportunity to receive feedback from multiple professionals in the field. I personally got a tremendous amount of helpful feedback on various aspects of my thesis proposal that will help me further refine and consolidate my ideas and processes.

So far, a good amount of my thesis proposal preparation has been mainly focused on the analytical and research aspects of the project; the zoning laws, code research, city development proposals, ecodistricts, etc. Now that I have a general knowledge of the requirements, constraints, challenges and opportunities of the site that I have selected, I feel a necessity to take a step back and think more closely about the philosophical and experiential aspects of my design proposal.  How does a 21st century multicultural center encourage diversity? How does it help to shape community? How does it encourage us to become global citizens?

Leave a comment